11 Wilkins Station Road, (MAILING: PO BOX 805), Medford, NJ 08055
Fr. John Shimchick, Rector - Church: (609) 654-4865 - Rectory: (856) 665-2491

​​​Orthodox Church of the Holy Cross

Calendar



​Services and Classes Schedule Throughout Advent 2021

Wednesday, November 24 – 7 PM: Akathist – Glory to God for All Things (Zoom)

Saturday, November 27, 5:00 —Healing Service with Archbishop Michael

Sunday, November 28, 9:30 —Divine Liturgy with Archbishop Michael

Thursday, December 2, 7:00 — Ed Siecienski, “Being Orthodox”

(Zoom)

Saturday, December 4, 5PM: Great Vespers (Confessions following)

Sunday, December 5, 10:00-— Divine Liturgy (eve of the Feast of St. Nicholas)

Thursday, December 9, 7:00 — Ed Siecienski, “Being Orthodox” (Zoom)

Saturday, December 11, 5PM: Great Vespers (Confessions following)

Sunday, December 12, 10:00 — Divine Liturgy

Wednesday, December 15—7:00 — Akathist for the Nativity (at the church)

/ Gospel Passages from Matthew and Luke will be read

Saturday, December 18 —5:00 —Great Vespers (Confessions following)

Sunday, December 19 —10:00—Sunday Before Christmas / Divine Liturgy

(Gospel Reading: Matthew 1:1-25 / Church School Christmas Program

Thursday, December 23 — 7:00 —Vesperal Liturgy for Christmas (at the

church)

Friday, December 24 —4:00 — Complines and Matins for Christmas (at the church)

Saturday, December 25 —10:00—Christmas Divine Liturgy (at the church)